Semiarchly

green cat, wall of sound, bauhaus (2003/05/04)

At the Green Cat about a year ago they were playing a Frank Black record that sounded a lot like the Rolling Stones. Today I remembered that and investigated Frank Black records with the aid of the internet. I think Dog in the Sand was the record I heard.

Stephanie and I had plans to get breakfast today. I waited around until one o'clock, then I called Gary. Right after I talked to Gary, Stephanie called. She had just left the Green Cat.

Gary and I met up with Stephanie and Dave. We shopped at the newly relocated Wall of Sound. I bought three magazines about Jewish Americans, a British magazine about loafing, and a compilation of music from Mali.

We went to Bauhaus, but it was too steamy, due to intermittent showers in the preceding hours. Later Stephanie showed Gary and me the pictures from her tour of the suburban Northeast. The best part was, "the sign didn't used to be painted black. They must have done that."

I had planned to read the Times over breakfast, I even carried it around all day, but Gary wasn't interested in sharing the paper. However, before I got out of bed I did learn the five natural components of Europe: the plains, the mountains, the seas, peninsulas, and islands.

previous next
latest archive
profile diaryland