Semiarchly

elysian, olympia, sonic boom (2003/04/24)

Had lunch with Ryan. I recommend the vegetarian BBQ sandwich when dining at the Elysian.

Who is the mysterious man in the hat?

He's talking to Matt.

After the man with the hat left I asked Matt who he was. He was Smitty, of course. Ian and I used to see Smitty a couple of times every week when we worked at the Columbia Building on 2nd and Pine downtown. Smitty is the pizza man at 2nd Ave Pizza. That was a few years ago, but Smitty is still down there. Back then I used to see Matt all over. I always saw him at rock shows, at restaurants, and especially at Bamboo Garden. I didn't know his name. Back then I also had short hair like him, and bigger glasses. I thought he was my doppelganger.

previous next
latest archive
profile diaryland