Semiarchly

top pot, elliot bay, i.d., pizza, gravity bar, teapot (2003/03/19)

Busy, busy day. I took "A" to Top Pot so she could buy doughnuts for her team (by the way, I like the archiac-looking spelling of "doughnut"). I had some time to kill before meeting Ryan for lunch, so I went to Elliot Bay Books and read about enneagram (the enneagram?). Then I took some pictures from the corner of 7th and Main.

When I was sitting in my car I read some from a history of Latin America and heard a song in Portuguese on KBCS. I thought it might be nice to learn Spanish and become a development economist. Either that, or be a small-time landlord like Anika's friends Ward and Carl.

This is the Pac Med building, where I used to work.

This is what weeds look like in Seattle.

Ate lunch with Ryan.

The view from Hot Mama's.

Anika came back from Europe. We went to Gravity Bar.

Later "A" and I discovered a reason to go to Teapot Vegetarian House. They have a tasty fake chicken drumstick dish. It's really made out of compressed mushrooms, but when Stephanie (a carnivore) came over and ate the leftovers later, she swore it was meat. I can't really recommend the restaurant though, because it's a little more expensive than it ought to be.

Stephanie and I stayed up late gabbing while "A" finished her report on axolotl.

previous next
latest archive
profile diaryland